Arizona is a unique state when it comes to time.  There is no Daylight Savings Time (DST) in Arizona.  During the months of April through October when daylight savings time is in effect in other parts of the country, Arizona stays the same as the Pacific Standard Time.  Arizona is the same as Los Angeles and San Francisco and is three hours earlier than Eastern Standard Time.  During the remainder of the year, Arizona is on Mountain Standard Time.  In short, Arizonans never change their clocks.


However, there is an exception.  In one part of the state, the Navajo Indian Reservation observes Daylight Savings Time from April to October.  The reservation is located in the northeastern part of the state and follows the time of New Mexico.